Ew…She skipped a step

     One day, years back, I saw an old work friend at Target. We spoke and then both ended up going to the restroom at the same time. Since there’s really nothing else to do in there, while preparing to “conduct business,” you tend to be very alert to what’s happening in the other stalls😆. You almost kinda expect things to go in a certain order, like:  1)door close 2)the sound of the toilet seat paper being grabbed then laid out 3)then the creak of the toilet when you sit(we all listen for it, don’t judge me😂). All of a sudden…to my HORROR, after clearly hearing steps 1 and 3 , I realized, people…THAT THERE WAS NO STEP 2! She skipped the most crucial of steps! The step of all steps! Sure, she could’ve easily been squatting, as I do on many occasions, but not in this case, that step was clearly missed. “What’s the moral of this story,” you ask?! Wear your headphones when you go to public restrooms, then you won’t be repulsed!!! 😂😂😂

Leave a comment